Reception booth at the airport

 

The dynamic and friendly team of reception agents who assist you at the airport as well as online is made up of Quebecers and international students. They are available to inform, advise and guide you as soon as you arrive.

Restricted area:

The agent located in the restricted area (After the primary border control inspection) will direct you to the Canada Border Services Agency. The agent of Accueil Plus will also invite international students arriving at Montréal-Trudeau, to go to our booth located in the public area.

Public zone:

The agent located in the public area is available to provide you with general information on life in Quebec. The booth in the public area is located at gate 28 in the arrival’s hall for international flights.

Webinars:

Webinar login links are sent to you between July 31 and September 14 following your registration. The webinars are divided by administrative region of Quebec. You will receive links to webinars based on your school’s administrative region. The purpose of the webinars is to prepare you for life in Quebec. Topics such as transport, healthcare system, mobile telephony, the Internet, useful resources and many others will be discussed.

*We do not provide any information on immigration, vaccination or the customs process.

Several services are offered at booths and online:

picto_universite_150px

Information on your educational institution and the first steps to take upon your arrival at university, CEGEP or a vocational training center.

picto_quebec_150px

Information about life in Quebec.

picto_transport_150px

Information on the means of transportation available to get to downtown Montreal or other cities in Quebec.

picto_hebergement_150px

***Due to the context surrounding COVID-19, suggestions for temporary accommodation available in Montreal for your first nights in Quebec will not be available.

picto_wifi_150px

Internet access

The kiosk in the public area of previous years

Kiosques d’accueil à l’aéroport

 

L’équipe dynamique et sympathique d’agents d’accueil qui vous attend à l’aéroport est composée d’étudiants québécois ou internationaux. Ils se tiennent disponibles pour vous informer, vous conseiller et vous orienter dès votre arrivée.

Zone sécurisée :

L’agent d’Accueil Plus situé en zone sécurisée (après l’inspection primaire du contrôle frontalier) vous dirigera vers les agents de l’Agence des Services Frontaliers du Canada. L’agent d’Accueil Plus invite aussi les étudiantes et étudiants internationaux qui arrivent à l’Aéroport international Montréal-Trudeau à se diriger vers notre kiosque d’accueil situé en zone publique.

Zone publique :

L’agent d’Accueil Plus situé en zone publique vous attend et se tient disponible pour vous fournir de l’information générale sur la vie au Québec. Le kiosque en zone publique est situé à la porte 28 dans le hall des arrivées des vols internationaux.

Plusieurs services sont offerts au kiosque et/ou en ligne :

picto_universite_150px

De l’information sur votre établissement d’enseignement et les premières démarches à faire dès votre arrivée à l’université, au cégep ou dans un centre de formation professionnelle.

picto_quebec_150px

Des informations sur la vie au Québec.

picto_transport_150px

De l’information sur les moyens de transport disponibles pour vous rendre au centre-ville de Montréal ou dans d’autres villes du Québec.

picto_hebergement_150px

*** Dû au contexte lié à la COVID-19, des suggestions d’hébergements temporaires disponibles à Montréal pour vos premières nuitées au Québec ne sera pas disponible.

picto_wifi_150px

Un accès à Internet.

Le kiosque en zone publique des années précédentes