Bishop’s University

WELCOME!

Dear International and Exchange Students,

Congratulations to each one of you coming to Bishop’s University! We greatly appreciate the contribution your presence will make in the classrooms, to our campus, and the local community. We extend our warmest welcome and look forward to meeting you very soon.

Please take note of the important dates for the Winter 2024 semester.

Orientation activities

For information on what documents you need to have when you arrive, and how to get to our campus, visit the “Arrival in Canada” section of our website: https://www.ubishops.ca/bishops-international/international-students/arrival-in-canada/

Also, we look forward to seeing you at the Mandatory International Student Orientation that will be held on January 9, 2024 as well as for the Personalized Welcome for International Students from January 10 to 19, 2024. To register and find out the schedule, visit the following site: https://www.ubishops.ca/bishops-international/international-students/webinars/

Looking forward to meet you!

CONTACT US

BISHOP’S UNIVERSITY
2600 College
Sherbrooke QC J1M 1Z7

www.ubishops.ca

Resource:

Bishop’s International Office: Paterson 101
Email : [email protected]
Website : https://www.ubishops.ca/bishops-international/international-students/

Facebook : @UBishopsInternational

Instagram: https://instagram.com/ubishopsinternational?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

TEMPORAIRY ACCOMODATION 

  • La Paysanne

(15 minute walk to campus)
T 819-565-5585
Email : [email protected]
www.paysanne.com

 

GETTING STARTED

TRAVEL TO SHERBROOKE

Aéronavette/Aeroshuttle
(Directly from Montreal’s Trudeau airport to the city of Sherbrooke 2 hour drive) The Aeroshuttle provides customized transportation from the airport to campus and various key points around Sherbrooke. Visit the Aéronavette website for pricing and reservations.
www.aeronavette.ca

Bus
From the “Gare d’autocars de Montréal” bus terminal at 1717 Berri, and the Berri/UQAM Metro (subway) station in downtown Montréal, you can take a Limocar bus to Sherbrooke (approx. 2 hours). Information in Montreal:
T 514-842-2281
www.gamtl.com

From the Limocar bus station in downtown Sherbrooke you can take a taxi with your luggage to Bishop’s University or to the location of your off-campus housing, or a hotel.

A Sherbrooke city bus (Number 2), next to the Limocar bus station, comes to Bishop’s campus. The bus costs $3.75 CDN (pay exact fare – we use $2 and $1 dollar coins and 25¢). The buses leave downtown Sherbrooke every 30 minutes until 11:30 pm.

www.sts.qc.ca

Bishop’s University

BIENVENUE!

Chers étudiants internationaux et d’échange,

Félicitations à chacun d’entre vous qui venez à l’Université Bishop’s !

Nous apprécions grandement la contribution que votre présence apportera dans les salles de classe, sur notre campus et dans la communauté locale. Nous vous souhaitons la plus cordiale des bienvenues et nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer très bientôt.

Veuillez prendre note des dates importantes pour le semestre d’hiver 2024

Activités d’accueil

Pour savoir quels documents vous devez avoir à votre arrivée et comment vous rendre sur notre campus, consultez la section  » Arrival in Canada  » de notre site Web : https://www.ubishops.ca/bishops-international/international-students/arrival-in-canada/ .

De plus, nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer lors de la Séance d’information d’accueil obligatoire pour les nouveaux étudiants internationaux à Bishop’s le 9 janvier 2024, ainsi qu’à l’Accueil personnalisé pour les étudiants internationaux du 10 au 19 janvier 2024. Pour vous inscrire et connaître l’horaire de ces deux événements, consultez le site suivant : https://www.ubishops.ca/bishops-international/international-students/webinars/ .

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer en janvier 2024 !

 

 

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

BISHOP’S UNIVERSITY
2600, rue College
Sherbrooke (Québec) J1M 1Z7

www.ubishops.ca

Resource:

Bureau international de Bishop’s : Paterson 101
Courriel : [email protected]
Site Internet : https://www.ubishops.ca/bishops-international/international-students/ 
Facebook : @UBishopsInternational
Instagram

https://instagram.com/ubishopsinternational?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y

LOGEMENT TEMPORAIRE

La Paysanne

(15 minutes de marche du campus)
Téléphone : 819 565-5585
Courriel : [email protected]
www.paysanne.com

Delta Sherbrooke
(20 minutes de route du campus)
Téléphone : 819 822-1989
www.deltahotels.com

Grand Times Hotel
(15 minutes de route du campus)
Téléphone : 819 575-2222
www.grandtimeshotel.com/grand-times-sherbrooke

 

POUR COMMENCER

SE RENDRE À SHERBROOKE

Aéronavette/Aeroshuttle

(Directement de l’aéroport Trudeau de Montréal à la ville de Sherbrooke – 2 heures de route) L’Aéronavette offre un transport personnalisé de l’aéroport au campus et à divers points clés de Sherbrooke. Visitez le site web de l’Aéronavette pour les prix et effectuer votre réservation.

www.aeronavette.ca

Bus

À partir de la gare d’autocars de Montréal, située au 1717 Berri, et de la station de métro Berri/UQAM, au centre-ville de Montréal, vous pouvez prendre un autobus Limocar jusqu’à Sherbrooke (environ 2 heures). Renseignements à Montréal :

Téléphone : 514 842-2281

www.gamtl.com

De la station d’autobus Limocar au centre-ville de Sherbrooke, vous pouvez prendre un taxi avec vos bagages pour vous rendre à l’Université Bishop’s ou à l’endroit où se trouve votre logement hors campus, ou encore à un hôtel.

Un autobus de la ville de Sherbrooke (numéro 2), situé à côté de la station d’autobus Limocar, se rend au campus de l’Université Bishop. L’autobus coûte 3,75 $ CAN (payez le tarif exact – nous utilisons des pièces de 2 $ et 1 $ et 25 ¢). Les autobus quittent le centre-ville de Sherbrooke toutes les 30 minutes jusqu’à 23 h 30.

www.sts.qc.ca